Event Scheduling Guidance

From 7th Cavalry Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search
The printable version is no longer supported and may have rendering errors. Please update your browser bookmarks and please use the default browser print function instead.
This is the Document Release Information
Article Number: 7CAV-R-031
Scope: Game Event Scheduling Guidance
Version: Version 1.0
Effective Date: 03 OCT 20
Last Modified Date: DDMMMYYYY
Approving Authority: Regimental Commanding Officer
Point of Contact: Regimental Chief of Staff


Introduction

The following event scheduling guidance is for the all game areas of operations to avoid scheduling conflicts between 1st Battalion, 2nd Battalion, S3, and the S7 Departments. Arma 3 operations, section practices, company FTX's, S7 classes, and other Arma 3 events should be scheduled to avoid conflict when possible. The same principles also apply for Hell Let Loose and Squad operations, section practices, company FTX's, S7 classes, and other in game events.

Arma 3 Area of Operations

This section will detail all aspects for the Arma 3 Area of Operations.

Avoiding Conflicts

Arma 3 private server priority will always go to RTC Bootcamps first, followed by section practice, company FTX's, S3 operations, and S7 classes. Please see 7CAV-R-031 and the Arma 3 Rules of Engagement for additional guidance on private server priority. While it's impossible to avoid conflict altogether, we can make sure that we schedule things in a way to minimize the impact conflicts have.

Before scheduling official Arma 3 events, the person posting it is expected to post it on the 7Cav Events Calendar. This is the tool we use to avoid conflicts.

Reserved Days

Wednesday nights between 2200 Zulu (5 PM Eastern) and 0200 Zulu Thursday (9 PM Eastern) are reserved for the following activities:

Friday nights between 2300 Zulu (6 PM Eastern) and 0200 Zulu Saturday (9 PM Eastern) are reserved for the following activities:

Saturdays between 1900 Zulu (2PM Eastern) and 2300 Zulu Saturday (6 PM Eastern) are reserved for the following activities:

Sundays between 1800 Zulu (1PM Eastern) and 0300 Zulu Monday (10 PM Eastern) are reserved for the following activities:

Arma 3 S7 Classes

All S7 classes are considered a low priority and free to be scheduled outside of the above reserved times. When scheduling at the same time as any of the above events cannot be avoided, please first get permission from the 1BN Training Lead and/or S7 HQ Staff.

Hell Let Loose Area of Operations

The following event scheduling guidance is for the Hell Let Loose area of operations to avoid scheduling conflicts between 2nd Battalion, S3, and the S7 Departments. Hell Let Loose operations, section practices, company FTX's, S7 classes, and other Hell Let Loose events should be scheduled to avoid conflict when possible.

Avoiding Conflicts

Hell Let Loose private server priority will go to section practices first, followed by: company FTX's, S3 operations, and S7 classes. While it's impossible to avoid conflict altogether, we can make sure that we schedule things in a way to minimize the impact conflicts have.

Before scheduling official Hell Let Loose events, the person posting it is expected to post it on the 7Cav Events Calendar. This is the tool we use to avoid conflicts.

Reserved Days

Tuesday Nights between 2359 Zulu (8 PM Eastern) and 0100 Zulu (9 PM Eastern) are reserved for the following activities:

Hell Let Loose S7 Classes

All S7 classes are considered a low priority and free to be scheduled outside of the above reserved times. When scheduling at the same time as any of the above events cannot be avoided, please first get permission from the 2BN Training Lead and/or S7 HQ Staff.

Squad Area of Operations

The following event scheduling guidance is for the Squad area of operations to avoid scheduling conflicts between 2nd Battalion, S3, and the S7 Departments. Squad operations, section practices, company FTX's, S7 classes, and other Hell Let Loose events should be scheduled to avoid conflict when possible.

Avoiding Conflicts

Squad private server priority will go to section practices first, followed by: company FTX's, S3 operations, and S7 classes. While it is impossible to avoid conflict altogether, we can make sure that we schedule things in a way to minimize the impact conflicts have.

Before scheduling official Hell Let Loose events, the person posting it is expected to post it on the 7Cav Events Calendar. This is the tool we use to avoid conflicts.

Squad S7 Classes

All S7 classes are considered a low priority and free to be scheduled outside of the above reserved times. When scheduling at the same time as any of the above events cannot be avoided, please first get permission from the 1BN Training Lead and/or S7 HQ Staff.

Conclusion

Effective use of this guidance for deconfliction will create a more streamlined and organized experience for all members.